Dessert Egg Rolls

Dessert Egg Rolls - Pocketful of Sugar (so many recipes!)So after making Avocado Egg Rolls a couple of days ago, which were to-die-for, I had a whole package of won ton wrappers at my disposal. I gave them a sweet twist and for dessert I made some PB&C Rolls (peanut butter and chocolate rolls) and they went over with a bang. They were gooey, sweet, but not too sweet, and we enjoyed them with a chilly glass of milk (totally necessary for the stick-to-the-roof-of-your-mouth factor). After that success I thought “what other sweet treats can I transform into a portable masterpiece?” I let my creative juices flow just a bit and thought of everything I’d want in a deep fried vessel. Here are my ideas for different types of Dessert Egg Roll combos:

PB&C Rolls

  • 2 tbsp creamy peanut butter
  • handful of salted peanuts
  • handful of chocolate chips
  • sprinkle with powdered sugar

Apple Pie Rolls

  • 1/4 cup apple pie filling
  • sprinkle of cinnamon
  • serve with vanilla ice cream (yum!)

Blueberry Cheesecake Rolls

  • handful of blueberries
  • 2 tbsp cream cheese
  • sprinkle with powdered sugar

Peanuty Hazelnut ‘Nanner Roll

  • 2 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1/2 banana
  • 2 tbsp Nutella spread

Cherry Pie Roll

  • 1/4 cup cherry pie filling
  • …I guess thats the only ingredient you need!

S’more Rolls

  • handful of mini-marshmallows
  • handful of milk chocolate chips or chopped Hershey’s bar
  • 1 broken graham cracker

Strawberry Fields Roll

  • 1/4 cup chopped strawberries
  • sprig of basil

Bananas Foster Roll

  • 1/4 cup sliced bananas
  • 2 tbsp caramel

Raspberry Cream Roll

  • handful of raspberries
  • 1/4 cup ricotta cheese

Hot Fudge Sundae Roll

  • scoop of super cold ice cream
  • a couple marachino cherries
  • drizzle of Hersey’s chocolate syrup
  • top with whipped cream, chocolate syrup and another cherry

Etc, etc…

I’m sure you guys can think of many, many more ideas for Dessert Egg Roll fillings! Leave your ideas / suggestions in the comments section because I’d love to know what you all come up with 🙂

Dessert Egg Rolls - Pocketful of Sugar

Maybe you could throw breakfast foods in there too?

Has any of this ever been done before?!

I may just go won ton crazy…

One thought on “Dessert Egg Rolls

Leave a Reply

