Peanut Crunch

Peanut Crunch Bars - Pocketful of Sugar

 

My mother and sister are peanut butter fiends. I bet if you put peanut butter on a shoe and they would eat it. Seriously. Its kind of a problem. Now I’m not the biggest peanut butter fan, but this recipe actually has me sold. With hints of butterscotch and actual peanuts mixed throughout, I’m now a peanut butter believer. That being said, peanut butter lover or not, you should give my Peanut Crunch a try!

Someone please come to my house and take these away… I can’t stop eating them!

INGREDIENTS:

1 1/2 cups butterscotch flavored chips

1 cup peanut butter

1 1/2 cups puffed rice cereal

1 1/2 cups salted peanuts

DIRECTIONS:

1. Melt the butterscotch flavored chips with the peanut butter with a double boiler or in the microwave until almost entirely creamy with some butterscotch chucks still solid. Remove from heat and stir in the rice cereal and peanuts.

2. Spread the mixture into a buttered 9 x 9 inch pan. Refrigerate until firm. Cut into 1-inch square pieces and ENJOY!

[Yields about 20 1-inch squares]

Peanut Crunch - Pocketful of Sugar

4 thoughts on “Peanut Crunch

  1. That looks far too simple to be safe… Recipes like this are why I do not keep Nutella and peanut butter in my cupboards! Is it very sweet due to the butterscotch?

Leave a Reply

