Easy Pecan Fudge

Easy Pecan Fudge - Pocketful of SugarI’ve got to be honest, I’m not usually a fan of fudge. My fellow Michiganders may just call me crazy, considering Mackinac Island Fudge is a Michigan staple. But I’ll tell you, this fudge has me sold. I had about half of a container of Marshmallow Creme left over from my Simple S’mores Bars recipe that was glaring at me from my pantry. On the back of the jar there was a recipe for “Fantasy Fudge” that I tweaked a bit to my liking. Here’s my version of Easy Pecan Fudge:

INGREDIENTS:

3 cups sugar

3/4 cups butter or margarine

5 oz (about 2/3 cup) evaporated milk (not sweetened condensed milk!)

12 oz semi-sweet chocolate, chopped

1 1/2 cups Jet-Puffed Marshmallow Creme

1 1/2 cups pecans, divided

DIRECTIONS:

1. LINE A 9-inch pan with aluminum foil, with ends of foil extending over the sides of the pan. Set aside. Place sugar, butter, and evaporated milk in a large saucepan and bring to a boil over medium-high heat. Stir constantly to avoid scorching. Bring to a full boil for 4 minutes and remove from heat.

2. Add chopped chocolate and marshmallow creme and stir until completely melted. Add 1 cup of pecans and mix well.

3. Immediately pour the chocolate mixture into the foil lined pan and spread to form an even layer. Top the fudge with 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Let cool at room temperature for 4 hours. Cut into 1-inch squares and ENJOY!

Easy Pecan Fudge -- Pocketful of Sugar

8 thoughts on “Easy Pecan Fudge

Leave a Reply

